Thursday, 20 October 2016

5 ambassadors nominated by President

President Muhammadu Buhari has sent a list of 46 persons to the Senate for confirmation as ambassadors. Buhari sent the list via a letter to the Senate on Thursday, October 20.

The letter was read by Senate President, Bukola Saraki, during the plenary session of the upper legislative chamber on Thursday.

Five persons nominated by Buhari are:

  1. Retired Justice of the Supreme Court, Justice George Oguntade.
  2. Former Deputy Governor of Plateau State, Mrs. Paulen Tallen.
  3. Former member of the House of Representatives, Usman Bugaje.
  4. Former Deputy Governor of Niger State, Ahmed Ibeto.
  5. Former Lagos State Senator, Olorunnimbe Mamora.

Share this

0 Comment to "5 ambassadors nominated by President"

Post a comment